Sibelius Symphonies Nos. 2 & 5

Two beautiful symphonies from Finland's composer Jean Sibelius. Finnish-born director Osmo Vänskä and the Orchestra recorded the two symphonies at Minneapolis’ Orchestra Hall. The enclosed booklet includes comprehensive information about Jean Sibelius (1865-1957) and the music. 

  Symphony No.2 in D Major, Op.43
  1) I. Allegretto
  2) II. TempoAndqante, ma rubato
  3) III. Vivacissimo - Lento e soave - attacca
  4) IV. Finale, Allegro moderato

  Symphony No.5 in E Flat Major, Op.82
  5) I. Tempo molto korderato - Allegro moderato
  6) II. Andante mosso, quasi allegretto
  7) III. Allegro molto - Largamente assai