Sibelius: Finlandia, Karelia Suite, Lemminkäinen Suite

Finlandia, Karelia & Lemminkäinen Suites (Legends).
Led by Finnish conductor Petri Sakari, the Iceland Symphony Orchestra performs music of Finalnd's beloved composer, Jean Sibelius (1865-1957). These rousing performances of
well-known works by Sibelius are most impressive: One of the best recordings of these “legends” available, this CD was an Editor's choice of Gramophone magazine.
Over an hour of listening pleasure.

  1. Finlandia, Op. 26

Karelia Suite, Op. 11:
  2. I Intermezzo
  3. II Ballade
  4. III Alla marcia

Lemminkäinen Suite, Op. 22:
  5. Lemminkäinen and the Maidens of Saari
  6. Lemminkäinen in Tuonela
  7. The Swan of Tuonela
  8. Lemminkäinen's Return